Slava Paperno (director)
Krystyna Golovakova
Raissa Krivitsky
Viktoria Tsimberov
Richard L. Leed (1929-2011)
Lora Paperno (retired)

Requirements, etc.
2016 survey

These open in new windows.
Our student studies
    Siberian tigers
Produced by two Cornellians
TV shows, films...
Web Audio Lab...
Russian 6633: Syllabus
  • Rooms and times (navigation bar on the left): when, where, and who
  • Course Description: materials, homework guide, tests, grading
  • Course evaluation form: online, any time, anonymous
  • Fonts: if Russian accented vowels are not displayed correctly, see note at the bottom of the window.
  • Homework: each row in this table shows the assignment for the day.
  • Printable view of this syllabus
Week 1: Sunday 08/25/24 - Saturday 08/31/24 [show/hide]
Monday
No assignment--come to the organizational meeting later this week.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 2: Sunday 09/01/24 - Saturday 09/07/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 3: Sunday 09/08/24 - Saturday 09/14/24 [show/hide]
Monday
День труда
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 4: Sunday 09/15/24 - Saturday 09/21/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 5: Sunday 09/22/24 - Saturday 09/28/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 6: Sunday 09/29/24 - Saturday 10/05/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 7: Sunday 10/06/24 - Saturday 10/12/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
Week 8: Sunday 10/13/24 - Saturday 10/19/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 9: Sunday 10/20/24 - Saturday 10/26/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 10: Sunday 10/27/24 - Saturday 11/02/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 11: Sunday 11/03/24 - Saturday 11/09/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 12: Sunday 11/10/24 - Saturday 11/16/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 13: Sunday 11/17/24 - Saturday 11/23/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 14: Sunday 11/24/24 - Saturday 11/30/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
День Благодарения
Week 15: Sunday 12/01/24 - Saturday 12/07/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Week 16: Sunday 12/08/24 - Saturday 12/14/24 [show/hide]
Monday
For the assignment, please see the Canvas webpage.
Wednesday
Week 17: Sunday 12/15/24 - Saturday 12/21/24 [show/hide]
 
 
This Web site uses custom Russian fonts with accented vowels (ЂђЃ Љљѓ ЌќЊ, etc.).
If your browser does not display them correctly, follow these directions.
Dept. of Comparative Literature • Russian Language Program • 240 Goldwin Smith Hall • Cornell University • Ithaca, NY 14853-4701, USA
tel. 607/255-4155 • fax 607/255-8177 • email slava.paperno@cornell.edu