Russian 1125-101 (non-native speakers): Syllabus
  • Rooms and times (navigation bar on the left): when, where, and who
  • Course Description: materials, homework guide, tests, grading
  • Course evaluation form: online, any time, anonymous
  • Fonts: if Russian accented vowels are not displayed correctly, see note at the bottom of the window.
  • Homework: each row in this table shows the assignment for the day.
  • Printable view of this syllabus

THESE ARE LAST year's meeting days! The meeting days/times for this semester will be set at the organizational meeting, see time and place on the Welcome page.

The assignments for the semester are not prepared ahead of time because we want to read about current events (for the most part). Most assignments are posted a few of days before the class.

Week 1: Sunday 08/22/21 - Saturday 08/28/21 [show/hide]
Friday
Come to the organizational meeting for this TBA course to select the days and times to meet this semester. Click Welcome in the navigation bar to for the time and place of the meeting.
Week 2: Sunday 08/29/21 - Saturday 09/04/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Read the course description (the link at the top) about the use of Google Translate and other details of the course.

Read and translate section Алексей Мордашов («Северсталь», состояние — 16,8 млрд долларов) in this story.

Наследники бизнес-империй.

Friday
Read the course description (the link at the top) about the use of Google Translate and other details of the course.

Read and translate section Михаил Фридман (LetterOne, состояние — 13 млрд долларов) in this story.

Наследники бизнес-империй.

Week 3: Sunday 09/05/21 - Saturday 09/11/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 4: Sunday 09/12/21 - Saturday 09/18/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 5: Sunday 09/19/21 - Saturday 09/25/21 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Friday
Week 6: Sunday 09/26/21 - Saturday 10/02/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 7: Sunday 10/03/21 - Saturday 10/09/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 8: Sunday 10/10/21 - Saturday 10/16/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 9: Sunday 10/17/21 - Saturday 10/23/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 10: Sunday 10/24/21 - Saturday 10/30/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 11: Sunday 10/31/21 - Saturday 11/06/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 12: Sunday 11/07/21 - Saturday 11/13/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 13: Sunday 11/14/21 - Saturday 11/20/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
Friday
Week 14: Sunday 11/21/21 - Saturday 11/27/21 [show/hide]
Wednesday
каникулы
Friday
каникулы
Week 15: Sunday 11/28/21 - Saturday 12/04/21 [show/hide]
Сегћдня пїтница, трљтье декабрї.
Wednesday
Friday
Week 16: Sunday 12/05/21 - Saturday 12/11/21 [show/hide]
Week 17: Sunday 12/12/21 - Saturday 12/18/21 [show/hide]
 
 
This Web site uses custom Russian fonts with accented vowels (ЂђЃ Љљѓ ЌќЊ, etc.).
If your browser does not display them correctly, follow these directions.
Dept. of Comparative Literature • Russian Language Program • 240 Goldwin Smith Hall • Cornell University • Ithaca, NY 14853-4701, USA
tel. 607/255-4155 • fax 607/255-8177 • email slava.paperno@cornell.edu