Russian 1103: Syllabus
Week 1: Sunday 08/19/18 - Saturday 08/25/18 [show/hide]
Thursday
Read Course Description (link at the top of this syllabus).
Week 2: Sunday 08/26/18 - Saturday 09/01/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions and memorize in Chapter 1.
Dialogs: 1, 2, 3, 5.

Optional: Practice singing or pronouncing the lyrics of song “Kalinka” using the karaoke video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMSrQ-xAPAE. You can also watch this video clip.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 1.
Dialogs: 6, 7, 11.
Week 3: Sunday 09/02/18 - Saturday 09/08/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 2.
Dialogs:1, 2, 3.
Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 2.
Dialogs: 4, 6, 7.
Week 4: Sunday 09/09/18 - Saturday 09/15/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 3.
Dialogs: 1, 2, 3.
Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 4.
Dialogs: 1, 2, 3.
Week 5: Sunday 09/16/18 - Saturday 09/22/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 4.
Dialogs: 7, 8, 9.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.
Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 5.
Dialogs: 5, 6, 8.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 6: Sunday 09/23/18 - Saturday 09/29/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 6.
Dialogs: 2, 6, 8.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 7.
Dialogs: 3, 6, 7.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 7: Sunday 09/30/18 - Saturday 10/06/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 8. Dialogs: 3, 4, 8.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 8. Dialogs: 5, 7, 12.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 8: Sunday 10/07/18 - Saturday 10/13/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Fall break - Осљнние канќкулы
Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 9.
Dialogs: 5, 6, 12.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 9: Sunday 10/14/18 - Saturday 10/20/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 10 Dialogs: 3, 5, 10.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Chapter 11.
Dialogs: 1, 4, 10.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 10: Sunday 10/21/18 - Saturday 10/27/18 [show/hide]
Сегћдня втћрник, двђдцать трљтье октябрї.
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 12.
Диалћги: 2, 3, 5.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 13.
Диалћги: 3, 5, 8.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 11: Sunday 10/28/18 - Saturday 11/03/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 14.
Диалћги: 3, 11, 12.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 15.
Диалћги: 3, 4, 11.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 12: Sunday 11/04/18 - Saturday 11/10/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 16.
Диалћги: 1, 7, 9.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 17.
Диалћги: 1, 2, 4.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 13: Sunday 11/11/18 - Saturday 11/17/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, do substitutions, and memorize in Главђ 17.
Диалћги: 6, 8, 9.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, and do substitutions in Главђ 18
Диалћги: 1, 2, 4.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 14: Sunday 11/18/18 - Saturday 11/24/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, and do substitutions in Главђ 19
Диалћги: 4, 5, 8.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Thanksgiving - Дљнь Благодарљния
Week 15: Sunday 11/25/18 - Saturday 12/01/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Read, analyze, and do substitutions in Главђ 20.
Диалћги: 4, 7, 10.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Thursday
Read, analyze, and do substitutions in Главђ 21.
Диалћги: 1, 11, 12.

Write and bring to class your own 2-line dialog. Do your best to use the grammar and vocabulary that you have learned this week.

Week 16: Sunday 12/02/18 - Saturday 12/08/18 [show/hide]
Tuesday
With your classmates, in pairs or in small groups, write, memorize, and prepare to act out a skit, at least four lines per actor. Use the vocabulary that you have learned in your Russian courses, pay attention to your pronunciation, and show your best grammar.