Russian 1126-101 (non-native speakers): Syllabus
  • Rooms and times (navigation bar on the left): when, where, and who
  • Course Description: materials, homework guide, tests, grading
  • Course evaluation form: online, any time, anonymous
  • Fonts: if Russian accented vowels are not displayed correctly, see note at the bottom of the window.
  • Homework: each row in this table shows the assignment for the day.
  • Printable view of this syllabus

This syllabus is not prepared ahead of time because we want to read about current events (for the most part). Each assignment is posted a couple of days before the class.

Week 1: Sunday 01/20/19 - Saturday 01/26/19 [show/hide]
Tuesday
Come to the organizational meeting, see Welcome page.
Friday
Week 2: Sunday 01/27/19 - Saturday 02/02/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Before the class, read and understand as much of this story as you can in about an hour. This note will not be repeated, but it applies to the entire semester. See the course description to learn how to do homework and other details about the course. Покушение на Путина: Что ждет Россию
Friday
Week 3: Sunday 02/03/19 - Saturday 02/09/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 4: Sunday 02/10/19 - Saturday 02/16/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 5: Sunday 02/17/19 - Saturday 02/23/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 6: Sunday 02/24/19 - Saturday 03/02/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 7: Sunday 03/03/19 - Saturday 03/09/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 8: Sunday 03/10/19 - Saturday 03/16/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 9: Sunday 03/17/19 - Saturday 03/23/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 10: Sunday 03/24/19 - Saturday 03/30/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 11: Sunday 03/31/19 - Saturday 04/06/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Каникулы
Friday
Каникулы
Week 12: Sunday 04/07/19 - Saturday 04/13/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 13: Sunday 04/14/19 - Saturday 04/20/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 14: Sunday 04/21/19 - Saturday 04/27/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 15: Sunday 04/28/19 - Saturday 05/04/19 [show/hide]
Monday
Friday
Week 16: Sunday 05/05/19 - Saturday 05/11/19 [show/hide]
Monday
 
 
This Web site uses custom Russian fonts with accented vowels (ЂђЃ Љљѓ ЌќЊ, etc.).
If your browser does not display them correctly, follow these directions.
Dept. of Comparative literature • Russian Language Program • 240 Goldwin Smith Hall • Cornell University • Ithaca, NY 14853-4701, USA
tel. 607/255-4155 • fax 607/255-8177 • email slava.paperno@cornell.edu